Events and Networking

NEW! 5Km Fun Run

Join Lunatik Athletiks for a 5km Fun Run on the Saturday morning of the conference. Ditch your boring gym socks and test out a pair of Lunatik Athletik’s designer medical compression socks! Participants are invited to walk or run the route.

Mobility Tape Welcome Social

Bring the Heat!

Our Welcome Social, sponsored by Mobility Tape, will take place at Canada's Sports Hall of Fame Museum at WinSport's Canada Olympic Park! Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame is the home to Canada's Highest Sporting Honour, celebrating a community of Hall of Famers, 665 to date, that inspire Canadians in sport and life. New Hall of Famers are inducted annually, and their stories are shared through curated exhibits, immersive experiences and digital storytelling. With 12 galleries, dozens of interactive displays and Canadian sport heroes, this night is sure to be remembered.

Light snacks and a cash bar will be available onsite and transportation to and from the hotel will be provided throughout the evening.

Diamond Tape Off

Come and visit the Diamond Athletic's booth (#305) to participate in the Tape-Off Competition. You can test your taping skills between 7:00 am and 4:30 pm on Friday, May 31 for a chance to win bragging rights. The finals will take place at 4:30 pm on Friday.

Mobility Tape Awards Banquet

This premier, and final, Conference event, is a celebration of our growing profession and a great opportunity to recognize the outstanding efforts and contributions of several members within the association. Join us as we celebrate the best of the best!


Meet your Mentors

The mentorship breakfast is an opportunity for certification candidates and members certified in the last 5-7 years to network with and learn from experienced Athletic Therapists.  The following is a list of mentors to meet with during the mentorship breakfast!  Please sign up before Friday May 24, 2019


  1. Glen Bergeron
  2. Chris Jackson
  3. Michael Robinson
  4. Trish Scribbans
  5. Jackie Vandertuin


  1. Nicole Ainsworth
  2. James Gardiner
  3. Steve Sobczak
  4. Jason White
  5. Bonnie Sutter


  1. Becky Swan
  2. Courtney Van Beers
  3. Tyler Paturel
  4. Albert Ezaki
  5. Andrea Dowd
  6. Tim Takahasi
  7. Jonathan Sun
  8. Rebecca Henderson